In order to fulfill its role as a vehicle for the state of Maine to develop and implement key strategies to positively transform its healthcare system, the Coalition has successfully sought purchaser-led Board of Directors to govern its activities.  Through the Maine Health Management Coalition, the group also solicits patient feedback, advice and service.  The members of the Coalition Board of Directors are listed below.

MHMC Board of Directors

Sharen      Beaulieu University of New England
Christine      Brawn*** State of Maine
Mike      Brown E.J. Prescott
Jennifer      Kent Maine Education Association Benefits Trust
Tom      Ellis* The Jackson Laboratory
Janice      Kimball City of Portland
Christopher      Lockman, Esq. Verrill Dana, LLC
Michelle      Probert Bath Iron Works
Anne      Wright** Maine Municipal Employees Health Trust

*Board Chair
**Board Vice Chair
***Board Secretary/Treasurer